Administration

Chief Brad Delatorre

Appointed Fire Chief in January 2019

bdelatorre@caryfire.com

Deputy Chief/Facilities Manager
Ken Destree
kdestree@caryfire.com

Assistant Chief
Carl Boni
boni@caryfire.com

Administrative Assistant
Lorie Martenson
lmartenson@caryfire.com

All personnel can be reached through the main office at 847-639-2121

Training/Community Service Officer
Frank Polivka
fpolivka@caryfire.com

Fire Inspection Officer/Captain
Andy Veath
veath@caryfire.com

Public Education/Media Communications Officer
Michael Douglass
douglass@caryfire.com

Trustees

The Cary Fire Protection District has a Board of Trustees consisting of 5 members, who are elected by the residents of the District for terms of 6 years. The Board of Trustees is the authority that governs the Cary Fire Protection District and provides the financial oversight for the district. The Board of Trustees generally meet the 2nd Thursday of each month and the meetings are open to the public.

Current Trustees

William Hauck – President
Elected in 1997, current term expires 2021
bhauck@caryfire.com

Mark Guerra – Treasurer
Elected in 2007, current term expires 2025
mguerra@caryfire.com

Dennis Krenz – Secretary
Elected in 2019, current term expires 2025
dkrenz@caryfire.com

Patsy Frits – Trustee
Elected in 2001, current term expires in 2023
pfrits@caryfire.com

Lance Neuses – Trustee
Elected in 2017, current term expires 2023
lneuses@caryfire.com

Contact a Trustee

Select Trustee